The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Niagara County Community College Niagara County
Community College
The Smart Place to Start
    Niagara County Community College
   
 
  Sep 20, 2017
 
 
    
2014-2015 Student Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2014-2015*



Fall 2014 Semester 

Thursday, August 28

Preparation Day

No classes day or evening

Friday, August 29

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, September 1

Labor Day

College Closed

Tuesday, September 2

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

Monday, October 13

Columbus Day

College closed

Tuesday, November 11

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 27 - Sunday, November 30

Thanksgiving

College closed

Monday, December 15

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Tuesday, December 16 - Saturday, December 20

Final days of scheduled educational activities

On and off campus

Spring 2015 Semester 

Friday, January 9, and Monday - Wednesday, January 12-14

Professional Development

No classes day or evening

Thursday, January 15

Preparation Day

No classes day or evening

Friday, January 16

College Day

No classes day or evening

Saturday, January 17

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Monday, February 16

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 3

CCI Day

No classes day or evening

Friday, April 3 - Sunday, April 12

Spring Recess

College closed

Monday, May 11

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Tuesday, May 12 - Friday, May 15

Final week of scheduled educational activities

On and off campus

Saturday, May 16

Commencement

 

Monday, May 18

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I, 2015 Semester 

Tuesday, May 26

Instruction begins

 

Thursday, July 2

Independence Day

College Closed

 Tuesday, July 7

 End of Semester

 

Summer II, 2015 Semester 

Thursday, July 9

Instruction begins

 

Wednesday,  August 19

End of Semester

 

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.