2016-2017 Student Catalog 
    
    Dec 04, 2021  
2016-2017 Student Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2016-2017*


Fall 2016 Semester 

Thursday, August 25 and
Friday, August 26

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 29

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

College Closed

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

College closed

Tuesday, October 11

Schedule Adjustment Day

Monday classes will be held

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 24 -
Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving

College closed

Monday, December 12-Saturday, December 17

Last week of classes. Final exams to be held
during regular scheduled class times.

On and off campus

Winter 2017 Session

Tuesday, January 3

Instruction begins

 

Saturday, January 14

End of semester

 

Spring 2017 Semester

Friday, January 6, Monday - Wednesday,
January 9-11

All Purpose Days

No on campus classes day or evening

Thursday - Friday, January 12 - 13

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 17

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 20

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 7

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19

Spring recess

College closed

Friday, April 14

Good Friday

College closed

Saturday, April 15

 

No classes day or evening

Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12

Last week of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times.

On and off campus

Saturday, May 13

Commencement

 

Monday, May 15

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2017 Semester

Monday, May 22

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

College closed

Monday, July 3

End of semester

 

Summer II 2017 Semester

Wednesday, July 5

Instruction begins

 

Tuesday,  August 15

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.