Oct 21, 2018  
2018 - 2019 Student Catalog 
    
2018 - 2019 Student Catalog

Academic Calendar 2018-2019*


Fall 2018 Semester 

Thursday, August 23 and
Friday, August 24

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 27

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 3

Labor Day

College Closed

Monday, October 8

Columbus Day

College closed

Tuesday, October 9

Schedule Adjustment Day

Monday classes will be held

Monday,  November 12

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 22 -
Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving

College closed

Saturday, December 15

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2019 Session

Wednesday, January 2

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Sunday, January 13

End of semester

 

Spring 2019 Semester

Friday, January 4, Monday - Wednesday,
January 7-9

All Purpose Days

Winter session classes being held

Thursday - Friday, January 10-11

College Days

Winter session classes being held

Monday, January 14

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Monday, February 18

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 5

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17

Spring Recess

College closed

Friday, April 19

Good Friday

College closed

Friday, May 10

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 11

Commencement

 

Monday, May 13

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2019 Semester

Monday, May 20

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

College closed

Monday, July 1

End of semester

 

Summer II 2019 Semester

Monday, July 8

Instruction begins

 

Thursday,  August 15

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.