May 21, 2019  
2019 - 2020 Student Catalog 
    
2019 - 2020 Student Catalog

Academic Calendar 2019-2020*


Fall 2019 Semester 

Thursday, August 22 and
Friday, August 23

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 26

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

College Closed

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day

College closed

Monday,  November 11

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 28 -
Sunday, December 1

Thanksgiving

College closed

Saturday, December 14

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2020 Session

Thursday, January 2

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, January 13

End of semester

 

Spring 2020 Semester

Friday, January 10, Monday - Wednesday,
January 13-15

All Purpose Days

Winter session classes being held

Thursday - Friday, January 16-17

College Days

Winter session classes being held

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 21

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 17

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 3

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 16 - Sunday, March 22

Spring Recess

College closed

Friday, April 10

Good Friday

College closed

Friday, May 15

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 16

Commencement

 

Monday, May 18

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2020 Semester

Tuesday, May 26

Instruction begins

 

Monday, July 6

End of semester

 

Summer II 2020 Semester

Wednesday, July 8

Instruction begins

 

Tuesday,  August 18

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.