2022-2023 Student Catalog 
    
    Jul 22, 2024  
2022-2023 Student Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2022-2023*


Fall 2022 Semester 

Thursday, August 25 and Friday, August 26

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 29

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

College closed

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

College closed

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day Observed

College closed

Friday, November 18

Native American Heritage Day

College open - classes running day and evening

Thursday, November 24 -Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving

College closed

Saturday, December 17

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2023 Session

Tuesday, January 3

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Saturday, January 14

End of semester

 

Spring 2023 Semester

Friday, January 6, Monday-Wednesday, January 9-11

All Purpose Days

No on campus classes day or evening

Thursday, January 12 and Friday, January 13

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 17

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 20

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 7

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 13 -Sunday, March 19

Spring recess

College closed

Friday, April 7

Good Friday

No classes day or evening

Friday, May 12

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 13

Commencement

 

Monday, May 15

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2023 Semester

Monday, May 22

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

 

Monday, July 3

End of Semester

 

Summer II 2023 Semester

Monday, July 10

Instruction begins

 

Thursday,  August 17

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.