2023-2024 Student Catalog 
    
    May 23, 2024  
2023-2024 Student Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2023-2024


Fall 2023 Semester 

Thursday, August 24 and Friday, August 25

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 28

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

College closed

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day

College closed

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day Observed

College closed

Friday, November 17

Native American Heritage Day

College open - classes running day and evening

Thursday, November 23 -Sunday, November 26

Thanksgiving

College closed

Saturday, December 16

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2024 Session

Tuesday, January 2

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Saturday, January 13

End of semester

 

Spring 2024 Semester

Friday, January 5, Monday-Wednesday, January 8-10

All Purpose Days

No on campus classes day or evening

Thursday, January 11 and Friday, January 12

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 16

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 19

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 5

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 11 -Sunday, March 17

Spring recess

College closed

Friday, March 29

Good Friday

No classes day or evening

Friday, May 10

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 11

Commencement

 

Monday, May 13

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2024 Semester

Monday, May 20

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

College closed

Monday, July 1

End of Semester

 

Summer II 2023 Semester

Monday, July 8

Instruction begins

 

Thursday,  August 15

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.