The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Niagara County Community College Niagara County
Community College
The Smart Place to Start
    Niagara County Community College
   
 
  Nov 20, 2017
 
 
    
2011-12 Student Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar 2011-2012*



Fall 2011 Semester

 

 

Tuesday, August 30

Preparation Day

No classes day or evening

 

Wednesday, August 31

College Day

No classes day or evening

 

Thursday, September 1

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

 

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

College closed

 

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

College closed

 

Tuesday, October 11

 

Schedule Adjustment Day

Monday classes will be held

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day

College closed

 

Thursday, November 24 -Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving

College closed

 

Thursday, December 15

Last day of classes

On and off campus

 

Friday, December 16 -Wednesday, December 21

Final days of scheduled educational activities

On and off campus

 

Spring 2012 Semester

 

 

Friday, January 6, and Monday - Wednesday, January 9-11

Professional Development

No classes day or evening

Thursday, January 12

 

Preparation Day

No classes day or evening

Friday, January 13

 

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 16

 

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 17

 

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 20

 

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 6

 

CCI Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 12 -
Sunday, March 18

Spring Recess

College closed

Friday April 6  

Good Friday

College closed

Monday, May 7

 

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Tuesday, May 8 -Friday, May 11

Final week of scheduled educational activities

On and off campus

Saturday, May 12

 

Commencement

 

Monday, May 14

 

Faculty wrap up day

 

 

Summer I, 2012 Semester

 

 

Monday, May 21

 

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day

 

College Closed

 

Monday, July 2

 

End of Semester

 

 

Summer II, 2012 Semester

 

 

Monday, July 9

Instruction begins

 

 

Thursday,  August 16

 

End of Semester

 

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.