The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Niagara County Community College Niagara County
Community College
The Smart Place to Start
    Niagara County Community College
   
 
  Aug 21, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2017-2018 Student Catalog

Academic Calendar 2017-2018*


Fall 2017 Semester 

Thursday, August 24 and
Friday, August 25

College Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, August 28

Instruction Begins

On and off campus

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

College Closed

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day

College closed

Tuesday, October 10

Schedule Adjustment Day

Monday classes will be held

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 23 -
Sunday, November 26

Thanksgiving

College closed

Monday, December 11 -
Saturday, December 16

Last week of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2018 Session

Tuesday, January 2

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Saturday, January 13

End of semester

 

Spring 2018 Semester

Friday, January 5, Monday - Wednesday,
January 8-10

All Purpose Days

No on campus classes day or evening

Thursday - Friday, January 11 - 12

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 16

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 19

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 6

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Friday, March 30

Good Friday

College closed

Monday, April 2 - Sunday, April 8

Spring recess

College closed

Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11

Last week of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 12

Commencement

 

Monday, May 14

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2018 Semester

Monday, May 21

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day

College closed

Monday, July 2

End of semester

 

Summer II 2018 Semester

Monday, July 9

Instruction begins

 

Thursday,  August 16

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.