2024-2025 Student Catalog 
    
    Jul 14, 2024  
2024-2025 Student Catalog

Academic Calendar 2024-2025


Fall 2024 Semester 

Thursday, August 29 and Friday, August 30

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, September 2

Labor Day College closed
Tuesday, September 3 Instruction begins On and off campus

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day

College closed

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day

College closed

Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1

Thanksgiving College closed
Friday, November 29 Native American Heritage Day

College closed

Saturday, December 21

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Winter 2025 Session

Tuesday, January 2

Instruction begins

 
Sunday, January 19

End of semester

 

Spring 2025 Semester

Friday, January 10, Monday-Wednesday, January 13-15

All Purpose Days

No on campus classes day or evening

Thursday, January 16 and Friday, January 17

College Days

No classes day or evening

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Day

College closed

Tuesday, January 21

Instruction begins

On and off campus

Monday, February 17

Presidents’ Day

College closed

Tuesday, March 4

All Purpose Day

No classes day or evening

Monday, March 17 -Sunday, March 23

Spring recess

College closed

Friday, April 18

Good Friday

No classes day or evening

Friday, May 16

Last day of classes

On and off campus

Saturday, May 17

Commencement

 

Monday, May 19

Faculty wrap up day

 

Summer I 2025 Semester

Wednesday, May 21

Instruction begins

 

Monday, May 26

Memorial Day

College closed

Thursday, June 19

Juneteenth Day College closed
Thursday, July 3 Fourth of July holiday observed College closed
Monday, July 7 Last day of classes of Sumemr 1  

Summer II 2025 Semester

Thursday, July 19

Instruction begins

 

Wednesday, August 20

End of semester

 

*This calendar is subject to change. Please log on to www.niagaracc.suny.edu for the most up-to-date information.